Zia and Saqlain Crown Labaik Champions | 2018-03-04 16:00:00

Zia and Saqlain Crown Labaik Champions


Labaik Sports batted first against Groove CC at the 3rd All Stars t20 final with their batsmen absolutely destroying the opposition. Zia Shah played the innings of his life with an unbelievable 108 off just 58 balls that gave the bowling side no chance to try and save the game. Zohaib and Raja Saqlain Abbas kept the momentum going with fantastic scores of 49 and 77 not out. Groove CC bowlers could do nothing to stop the onslaught. Labaik Sports posted a mammoth target of 262 for 2 in 20 overs.

Groove CC required something extraordinary to chase down the target. Labaik Sports bowlers however gave nothing away. Shazad, Abdul Wahid and Gohar Hussain took 2 wickets each. Groove CC's batsmen were out of sorts, unable to score runs or keep their wickets intact. They were restricted to just 108 in 20 overs. 

Labbaik Sports won by 154 runs and were crowned champions.

Full Scorecard