Benitoz Win 3rd ACM t20 Day League | 2018-03-11 15:00:00

Benitoz Win 3rd ACM t20 Day League


It all came down to the big final. OGS Daewoo v Benitoz Panthers at the ACM Gold t20 Day League. Batting first, OGS were outdone by Umer Khan who was sensational in his spell. After dismissing opener Shoaib Muhammad for duck, things did not get any easier for Daewoo's line up. Imran Shah and Nadir Ansari provided some respite to their side with knocks of 44 and 28 runs respectively but the team continued to lose wickets throughout. Omair Rizvi also contributed 36 lower down the order but Panthers bowlers were in prime form. Umer Khan devastated with his 4 wickets. Umer Chawla and Hamza Ali Khan chipped in with 2 wickets each as OGS Daewoo were restricted to 152 for 9 in 20 overs.

In response, opener Tabish Raza played a sublime 63, leading from the front. His match winning knock put the Panthers on track to comfortably chase down the target. Hamza Qadir's cameo of 18 and Sumail Aziz's sensible 38 helped Benitoz Panthers win in just 16.3 overs. OGS Daewoo bowlers were out of sorts, unable to pick wickets when most needed. Abdul Majid Shah was the only bowler to fight back with 2 wickets but it was too little, too late.

Benitoz Panthers won by 7 wickets and were crowned champions of the tournament.

Abid Malik- Man of the tournament

Best Batsmen- Abid Malik

Best Bowler- Umer Khan

Full Scorecard