Anas Spell Crowns P Khan Champions | 2018-09-22 10:00:00

Anas Spell Crowns P Khan Champions


P Khan Cricket Club batted first against Al Haram Catering at the all important final of the Super Challengers Saturday Fajar Cup with Maroof Malik and Ejaz Khan taking charge. Maroof smashed 33 with Ejaz Khan's 53 off 38 keeping the scoreboard ticking throughout. Umer Saleem kept the momentum going with a fiery 43. Saad Aarbi tried to pull back the opposition with his spell of 3 wickets for 26 runs as P.Khan Cricket Club ended at a respectable 168 for 5 in 20 overs.

In response, Al Haram catering lost opener Abdullah Yaqoob for just 9 runs and simply could not get going after that. With the exception of Shahbaz Aarbi's 45 and Zeeshan Aarbi's 31, the team imploded under pressure. An in-form Muhammad Anas ripped through the opposition, picking up 4 wickets and giving little away as the chasing side were bowled out for just 148 in 19.2 overs. 

P.Khan CC won by 20 runs and were crowned champions.

Full Scorecard