Majestic Mansoor Crowns Titans Champions | 2018-11-18 16:00:00

Majestic Mansoor Crowns Titans Champions


Thunders batted first at the all important final of the Adamjee Tape Ball League.

Mirza Ayyaz Baig opened for his side with an impressive knock of 38 runs. The team however lost a few quick wickets early on but Asad Anwar also contributed 32 runs with a fiery 16 lower down the order by Faiz Ahmed seeing his side post a mammoth target of 115 in just 8 overs. Mansoor Ahmed was having an outstanding day with the ball, picking up 3 wickets in his spell.

In response, Titans were off to a painfully disastrous start after losing both openers for duck! The team however did well to crawl themselves back in the game with Dilip Kumar's 35 run knock. Mansoor Ahmed however was the star of the day, taking things a step further with a match winning 40 off just 17 balls to help Titans chase down the target in 7.2 overs. Mirza Ayyaz Baig picked up 2 wickets for his side but despite a dream start was unable to defend his team's total.

Titans won by 6 wickets and were crowned champions.