P Khan Cricket Club Take Home The Cup | 2019-03-17 07:00:00

P Khan Cricket Club Take Home The Cup


P Khan Cricket Club batted first against Aragon Predators at the all important final of the All Stars t20 Championship and what a match it was! P Khan were off to a disastrous start after losing their top order quite cheaply with Shahzaib, Maroof and and Arif all being dismissed in single digits. Ejaz Khan tried to keep things steady with his knock of 22 while Zain P Khan's 17 and 39 by Umer Saleem further added to the total. The team however continued to lose wickets, unable to gain momentum at any stage of the innings. Predators bowlers did well to contain the opposition, consistently picking up wickets to stop the flow of runs. Zeeshan Gul's blistering 23 off 11 lower down the order helped P Khan Cricket Club reach 142 runs. Abdul Samad, Syed Salman and Mudassir Shaikh picked up 2 wickets each.

In response, Aragon Predators started off their chase in similar fashion, losing their top order early on. Syed Salman however fought back with a valiant 52 off 47. Syed Rameez Uddin also provided support with his 43 but after that the team imploded. P Khan bowlers were relentless, consistently picking up wickets, making quick work of the opposition. 3 run outs and 2 wickets by Ejaz Khan restricted Aragon Predators to 139 in 20 overs.

An absolute cracker of a game with P Khan clinching victory by 3 runs and taking home the championship.

Full Scorecard