Deugro Absolutely Crush Zaifti's CC | 2019-04-07 22:00:00

Deugro Absolutely Crush Zaifti's CC


Deugro won by an outstanding 108 runs against Zaifti’s CC on the 7th of April, at the Asifabad Ground.

Duegro batted first and were hitting heavy right from the start as opener Sharjeel Rehman made a very impressive 66 from just 28 deliveries. Zain Anwar made 29 from 23 deliveries and Junaid Awan made 42 from 26 while remaining not out. The team made a very impressive 199 in 20 overs for the loss of nine wickets. Ammar Riaz took three wickets while Saddam Ul Haq and Khurram Sattar took two. Zain Fattani and Muhammad Ajmal took one.

Zaifti’s CC were unable to answer Deugro’s bowling attack and were reduced to just 91 runs in 20 overs for the loss of eight wickets. In their attempt to match their opponents run rate and chase the target they gave way for their opponents bowlers to pick them apart. Akber Khan and Shoaib took two wickets while Nawaz and Shahid Ali took one.

Duegro bowled brilliantly but thanks to the high target put on by their batting performance they were able to put the pressure on and defeat Zaifti’s CC.