ASH Warriors Dazzle Opponents to Win Powerplay Night Cricket League!

Ten XI and ASH Warriors played the Powerplay Night Cricket League Season 2 finale on 4 March 2021. It was a close contest and ASH Warriors won by just 4 runs!

ASH Warriors batted first and made 134/7 runs in their 20 overs. Their batting effort was led by Muhammad Waseem, Mohammad Daniyal Liaquat and Ahmed Moten. Waseem made 27, Liaquat scored 25 and Moten added 22 runs to the scoreboard. However, the remaining batting order scored minimal runs. Shakir Wali of the opposition bagged 3 important wickets while conceding just 8 runs in 2 overs. Despite a low target, ASH Warriors successfully defend in the second innings.

Ten XI started off well with Ubaid Rabnawaz scoring 58 off 41 deliveries. Moreover, Hamza Saeed added 17 runs to the run-chase. However, the Ten XI witnessed a batting collapse in 19.2 overs, when they were 4 runs short. None of the other batsmen scored runs higher than 10. Fayyaz Hussain and Muhammad Waseem both bowled extremely well and picked up 3 wickets. Furthermore, Mohammad Daniyal Liaquat, Adeel Majeed and Zain Altaf took a wicket each.

The loss of quick wickets cost the Ten XI the game and the title both. ASH Warriors defended a low total and won the Powerplay Night Cricket League!

Follow Khelo Kricket on Social Media