Meezan Bank Conquer NBPians With 10 Wicket Win

NBPians played against Meezan Bank Jubilee Insurance in the 35th Challengers Corporate Cup on 13 February. Meezan Bank annihilated NBPians with a 10-wicket victory.

NBPians produced a total of 93/10 in 17.4 overs. Zeeshan Siddiqui was the only batsmen who scored more than 15 runs. He made 26 from 32 balls. M. Khaliq Uz Zaman made 12 and Shakir Ahmed Khan scored just 10. Wickets fell consistently and the team was bowled out without putting enough runs on the board. It was a combined bowling effort by Meezan Bank. Ayub Baig, Zia Ul Hasan and Kashif Altaf bagged 2 wickets each. Rashid Faraz, Sharjeel Ahmed and Noman Khan each picked up a wicket.

The second innings went like a breeze for Meezan Bank. They finished the run-chase in 9.4 overs without losing a wicket. Mirza Ahmed Baig scored majority of the runs. He made 64 off 37 balls and smashed 9 fours and 2 sixes. His partner, Faisal Iqbal was impressive too. Iqbal scored 27 off 21 balls. 7 bowlers played for the NBPians but none of them managed a breakthrough.

Meezan Bank dominated the NBPians easily and won the game within 10 overs with wickets intact.

Follow Khelo Kricket on Social Media