Taheri CC Crush Hyderi Royals | 2019-06-17 03:00:00

Taheri CC Crush Hyderi Royals


Taheri Cricket Club owned the Hyderi Royals in their bout at the Al Nadil Burhani Ground, beating them by ten wickets.

Hyderi Royals batted first and were restricted to 109 in 19.2 overs before being all out. Ali Asghar Abbas made 19 from 15, Saifuddin Baroda made 31 from 40 and Murtaza Rao made 22 from 20 as the highest scorers in this innings. Juzer Parekh lead the charge with three wickets to his name and Ammar Shabbir took two while Hussain Shakir, Taha Qadi and Ali Akber Wadai took one wicket each.

Taha Qadi came out smashing for Taheri CC by making 79 from just 39 to help them pick up the win, followed by Hussain Lane who made 29 from 15. With four added extra runs they chased the target in just 8.5 overs. Taha Qadi was superb with both the ball and the bat.