Auto Mall Destroy FC Warriors | 2019-12-07 04:00:00

Auto Mall Destroy FC Warriors


Auto Mall batted first against FC Warriors at the Al Wakeel Cricket League (Season 3).

The batting side were on fire posting a mammoth 204 in 20 overs. Jamil Agha was the real star for his side with an impressive 79 off 42 which included 7 fours and 4 sixes. Syed Inam Agha and Yousuf Halari provided further support with 29 and 34 runs respectively as Auto Mall's batsmen decimated the bowlers. Warriors bowlers were unable to contain the opposition and ended up leaking 25 extras. Saad Aarbi was the most impressive bowler for his side with 4 wickets. 

FC Warriors in return imploded with both their openers being dismissed cheaply. The side simply could not build a partnership and eventually ended at 137 for 9 in 20 overs. Auto Mall bowlers kept the pressure on, capitalizing on the early wickets to keep the score in check. Shahbaz Aarbi and Amin Chagan were the only players with any intent scoring 23 and 32 respectively. Syed Jawad Ali and Nadir Shah were the key wicket takers with 2 scalps each. 

Auto Mall won by a mammoth 67 runs.

Full Scorecard