TPL Insurance Win IPL Season 2! | 2020-01-20 01:00:00

TPL Insurance Win IPL Season 2!


The all important final of the Insurance Premier League Season 2 took place with EFU General and TPL going head to head.

EFU batted first with the side crumbling under pressure for a low 125 for 9 in 20 overs. With the exception of Intikhab Ahmed's 39 and Arsalan Ashraf's 27, the rest of the side imploded, throwing away their wickets, unable to score effectively. TPL bowlers were in fine form, picking up wickets consistently to contain the opposition. Jawwad Haider lead the attack with 3 wickets in his spell while Kamran and Sharib took 2 wickets each.

In response, TPL stumbled early on in the chase, losing opener Ammar and Sharib for 4 and 2 respectively. However the team recovered easily after that with Aashir Siddiqui's 40 not out and a valuable half century knock of 58 by Kashif Rajput securing a victory in just 18 overs. EFU General's bowlers could do nothing to stop them.

TPL Insurance have won the IPL Season 2 by 7 wickets.

Full Scorecard