Muhammadi Stars In Easy Masaqa CC Victory | 2020-02-08 22:00:00

Muhammadi Stars In Easy Masaqa CC Victory


Season 3 of the KMPL night tournament saw Thunder Wolves clashing with Masaqa CC in a game dominated by Masaqa CC through and through.

The Thunder Wolves came out to bat first, opening with Jannat Gull and Saif. Both openers got off to a slow start before Imran Muhammadi started piercing through the batting line-up. Muhammadi chipped away at the middle order, dismissing two batsmen for ducks and preventing any runs from flowing. Despite a wayward bowling display wherein Masaqa CC bowled 20 wides and 2 no balls, Thunder Wolves were unable to capitalize at any point in the middle. A late surge from Hussain Raza and Tahir Khan allowed them to post 142 on the board with 9 wickets down, 6 of which were picked by Imran Muhammadi alone.

The Thunder Wolves' bowlers could not match Muhammadi’s first-inning heroics as the Masaqa CC batsmen steadily went about chasing 143. Muhammad Sabir, Faizan Malik, and Khurram made useful contributions to get their team over the line without any fuss. With Thunder Wolves unable to deter the run flow, the chase was completed in 16.1 overs. Khurram top scored with 40 runs off 26 balls.

Masaqa CC won the match by 5 wickets.                                                                 

Full Scorecard