Landslide Victory for Meezan Bank | 2020-09-12 14:00:00

Landslide Victory for Meezan Bank


Meezan Bank batted first against NBPians in a match that was no contest! Meezan's top order did well to put runs on the board with Faisal Iqbal's fiery 51, Raja Iftikhar's 25 and Omer's 33. The team then lost their way with the next 5 batsmen being dismissed in single digits as NBPians bowler did well to pick wickets and get their side back in the game. Ahsan Khan took 3 wickets while Shuja took a couple as Meezan Bank ended at 182 runs.

In response, NBPians were never really in the chase, dismissed for a low 83 in 15.1 overs. The side were completely outdone by Meezan's bowling attack with Ayaz Khan's 4 wickets proving to be too much for the batsmen to handle. Sharjeel Ahmed and Zia Ul Hasan also picked up a couple of wickets each and an all round strong performance by their unit saw their side to an easy victory.

Meezan Bank won by a mammoth 99 runs.

Full Scorecard