Lawai Cricket Stadium Naya Nazimabad
Fall of Wickets
Fall of Wickets

Suriya Fighters won by 7 wickets

  • Suriya Fighters Emerge Winners Against Royal Strikers by 5 Wickets


    Suriya Fighters went against Royal Strikers on 13th October at Lawai Cricket Ground at the Masters Champions League.

    Shahzaib Dyer and Umair Tariq opened the innings for Strikers. While Shahzaib got out on 4 runs only, Umair scored 39 runs off 29 balls. Ejaz Khan, the one-down batter, played a crucial knock of 46 runs, hitting 7 boundaries. The bowlers dominated in the middle overs. Arsalan Amin led the attack, as he bagged 4 wickets. Sadiq Suriya was phenomenal with the lowest economy rate of 4.50 in 4 overs. In addition to this, he took a wicket too. Hence, Royal Strikers posted a total of 153 runs.

    Habib Shoaib and Amin Suriya opened the innings for Fighters. However, both lost wickets on fewer runs of 13 and 5 respectively, to Ali Aslam. Arsalan Amin, the one-down batter, came to the crease and was phenomenal. He smashed 65 runs off just 36 balls. His innings included 9 boundaries. The batters were unstoppable, as Ibrahim Kasmani added 40 runs off 34 balls. In addition to this , Muhammad Muavia scored 21 runs. Hence, making it easy for the team to chase the score.

    As a result, Fighters chased the score in the 18th over only and won the match by 7 wickets.

Royal Strikers

Batting How Out Bowler Catcher R B 4s 6s SR 50's 100's CT ST
Shahzaib DyerLbw Mudassir Suriya Mudassir Suriya 4121033.330000
Umair Tariqb Arsalan AminArsalan Amin 392941134.480000
Ejaz Khanc Umar Suriya b Arsalan AminArsalan AminUmar Suriya463452135.290000
Uzair Aslamb Sadiq SuriyaSadiq Suriya 181511120.000000
Hasnain Deriwalac Sadiq Suriya b Sumair AltafSumair AltafSadiq Suriya140025.000010
Usman SalimRun Out Ibrahim Kasmani Ibrahim Kasmani18840225.000000
Areeb DandiaRun Out Mudassir Suriya Mudassir Suriya9900100.000002
Ali AslamNotOut   560083.330000
Asad SumarRun Out Mudassir Suriya Mudassir Suriya01000.000000
Saad Sumarb Arsalan AminArsalan Amin 02000.000000
Salman Yousufst Ibrahim Kasmani b Arsalan AminArsalan AminIbrahim Kasmani01000.000000
Extras(w 8, b 3, lb 2)
Total10   153120154115.700112
Bowling O R W Eco M
Ejaz Khan32618.670
Usman Salim32608.670
Ali Aslam43328.250
Uzair Aslam21708.500
Asad Sumar32307.670
Saad Sumar114014.000
Salman Yousuf0.38026.670
Hammad Nepal1505.000

Suriya Fighters

Batting How Out Bowler Catcher R B 4s 6s SR 50's 100's CT ST
Habib Shoaibst Areeb Dandia b Ali AslamAli AslamAreeb Dandia131301100.000000
Amin Suriyac Hasnain Deriwala b Ali AslamAli AslamHasnain Deriwala5510100.000000
Arsalan Aminst Areeb Dandia b Ejaz KhanEjaz KhanAreeb Dandia653672180.561000
Ibrahim KasmaniNotOut   403421117.650001
Muhammad MuaviaNotOut   211820116.670000
Extras(w 7, nb 1, b 2)
Total3   154105124135.850101
Bowling O R W Eco M
Habib Shoaib118018.000
Arsalan Amin442410.500
Umar Suriya114014.000
Sadiq Suriya41814.501
Mudassir Suriya32117.001
Sumair Altaf31414.670
Abdul Qadir Suriya42105.250