ARE Builders Bag the Title of Champions in the EMCL Final

ARE Builders and PSMJ Tigers went against each other in the final of EMCL played on 12th September at the TMC Cricket Ground.

Abdullah Afzal and Yasir Ahmedani opened the first innings of the match for ARE Builders. Yasir smashed a half-century at a strike rate of 134.21. However, he was caught off-guard by Ahmer Amir at 51 runs. Talha Arif and Umer Khanani added 36 and 32 runs to the total respectively. Anus and Imran successfully bagged 2 wickets each. As a result, ARE posted a total of 155 runs in the first innings.

Hasnain Shakir and Fahad Yahya opened the innings for PSMJ Tigers. Hasnain looked positive and scored 38 runs, however, Fahad got out on a duck. Though Ahmer Amir was stunning with his efforts and added 60 runs to the score. However, the bowlers dominated massively. Abdullah Afzal bagged 2 wickets, while the other bowlers took 1 wicket each and dismissed 3 batters.

As a result, Tigers were restricted at a score of 135 runs. Therefore, ARE Builders bagged the title of Champions, as they won the match.

Follow Khelo Kricket on Social Media

Follow Khelo Kricket on Social Media