Arsalan Iqbal C.C Win by 8 Wickets Against Masaqa CC

Arsalan Iqbal C.C and Masaqa C.C went against each other on 25th December at the KCCA Cricket Ground.

Batting first, Masaqa CC posted a target of 129 runs at the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs. Ahmed Hussain and Akber Khan gave an underwhelming start, scoring14 and 2 runs respectively. Zeeshan Haider was the highest scorer of the first innings added 34 runs to the score off 34 balls. Daniyal Rajput, Ahmed Mursaleen and Asadullah Hamza dismissed 2 batters each.

Ammar Iqbal and Fazal Subhan gave a stunning start to Arsalan Iqbal C.C. Ammar smashed 55 runs at a strike rate of 166.67. His innings included 6 fours and 3 sixes. Fazal added 41 runs to the score at a strike rate of 170.96, hitting 4 fours and 2 sixes. The bowlers were ineffective, as they dismissed 2 batters only. Khansha’s cameo of 30 runs that came off 18 balls was crucial for the chase.

As a result, Arsalan Iqbal C.C captured win in the 13th over.