Azad CC triumph over Shahid Naqi CC

Shahid Naqi CC batted first & their opener, Aijaz Hussain Awan, provided a blazing start to the innings, scoring a quickfire 58 off just 28 deliveries. He played some aggressive strokes and set the tone for his team. Muhammad Raheel contributed 19 runs off 20 balls, while Owais Ghazali scored 18 runs at a run-a-ball pace. As the innings progressed, Furqan Waris played a crucial innings, remaining unbeaten on 64 off 39 deliveries. His knock included some well-timed boundaries and valuable runs towards the end of the innings. Shahid Naqi CC posted a competitive total of 189/5 at the end of their allotted overs. Abdul Rehman M Rafiq and Abdul Rafay were the standout bowlers for Azad CC, as they picked up two wickets each.

In response, Azad CC began their chase with determination. Their openers, Bilal Aslam and Najeeb Ullah, formed a strong partnership. Bilal Aslam scored a brisk 48 off 33 balls, providing a solid foundation for the chase. Najeeb Ullah was the star of the innings, smashing a sensational 91 off just 47 deliveries. His innings was filled with powerful shots and he played with great confidence. After the dismissal of the openers, Shahriyar Shahid contributed 13 runs off 10 balls, while Owais Bhojani scored 16 runs off 14 deliveries. Aijaz Hussain Awan was the standout bowler for Shahid Naqi CC, picking up two crucial wickets.

Azad CC Won By 6 Wickets