Camran CC Emerge as Winners in the 15th Over Against Arham CC

Arham CC and Camran CC went against each other on 26th December at IBA Cricket Ground.

Batting forat, Arham CC posted a total of 148 runs at the loss of 6 wickets. Openers, Suleman Saleem and Saim Ayub, gave a steady start as they scored 25 and 62 runs respectively. Saim’s 62 came off at a strike rate of 172.22 where he hit 3 fours and 6 sixes. Ismail Shah, the one-down batter, added 25 runs to the score. The middle- and lower-ofder miserably collapsed. Daniyal Liaquat bagged 3 wickets. While Mir Ahnaf, Akhtar Lala and Kamran Salman took a wicket each.

Camran CC’s openers gave an underwhelming start to the team. It was Muhammad Zaid, the one-down batter, who stabilised the innings. He smashed 53 runs off 43 balls, hitting 4 fours and 3 sixes. Though Aaliyan Mehmood took 2 wickets. However, the bowlers were collectively unable to halt the batters. M Zubair and Umar Riaz played a cameo each and led the team to a win.

As a result, Camran CC won the match in the 15th over with 6 wickets to spare.

Follow Khelo Kricket on Social Media

Follow Khelo Kricket on Social Media