DPLC Crush Badshah XI

DPLC v Badshah XI (20 over match)

Badshah XI batted first with openers Bilal Chinioty and Saqib getting their team off to a decent start. The duo scored an impressive 73 runs to set the foundation for the rest of the batsmen. After they were dismissed however, the team fell apart with Daniyal Latif and Ramiz leading the bowling attack. They took a combined 6 wickets to dismantle the opposition. Irfan Shah and Ahsan Khawaja were the only other notable contributors for their side with camoes of 25 and 20 respectively to help boost their team's total. Badshah XI were eventually limited to 157 runs in 20 overs.

DPLC opener Muhammad Maaz lead from the front with an impressive knock of 59 runs that included 6 boundaries and 1 maximum. He was joined by Daniyal Latif and and Saqib who also contributed valuable runs with the bat to help their team to a comfortable victory. Badshah bowlers were helpless against a formidable batting line up. Ahsan, Irfan and Umair fought hard, picking up a wicket each but were unable to defend their team's total. DPLC chased down the target in 16.1 overs.

DPLC won the match by 7 wickets

Full Scorecard