Falaknaz Hawks crowned champions

SMK came in to bat first & were off to a shaky start. Despite loosing a couple of wickets early on they were scoring at a healthy rate. Adnan Sohail scored 11 off 16 where as Abdul Ghani scored 15 off 13. Umer Chawla came jn & he played a solid knock of 28 runs off 29 deliveries. Muneeb ur Rehman also contributed with his 15 off 16. The bowlers then made their comeback & started to pick up wickets at regular intervals not allowing the batsmen to settle in. The rest of the batting lineup completely collapsed as batsmen struggled to spend some time at the crease. Nawaz Badal managed to score 21 off 17 but found no support from the other end as wickets kept on tumbling left right & center. Mustafa Fattani, Osama Ayub & Idrees Amin tore apart the batting lineup picking up 2 wickets each. SMK were bowled out for 119 runs in 18.1 overs.

Falaknaz Hawks came in to chase this target & were off to a similar start. They too lost 2 wickets early on but were scoring at a healthy rate. Ahmed Asif & Umair Tariq put up a decent partnership before Ahmed Asif departed after scoring 21 runs off 17 deliveries. Rabish Ahmed came in & he played a solid knock of 31 runs off 25 deliveries. The bowlers then managed to pickup a couple of quick wickets but Umair Tariq stood solid from the other end. He anchored the chase as he played a fiery innings of 47 runs off 32 deliveries taking his team over the line. Nawaz Badal managed to pickup a couple of wickets but it wasn’t enough to seal the deal for his side.

FalakNaz Hawks Won By 5 Wickets