Islamabad Strikers Winning Streak Continues

Islamabad Strikers batted first against Islamabad Thunders at the KheloKhavateen tournament with Multan Sultans and continued their dominant run in the tournament.

Thunders bowlers were no match for the opposition with Aima Saleem top scoring for her side with an incredible 67 off 38 including 10 boundaries. Fajar Naveed kept things ticking on the other end with 22 off 15 while Humna Bilal chipped in with 13 to take Strikers to a mammoth 109 in 10 overs. Abeera Maroof was the only bowler to pick up a wicket while there was 1 run out.

In response, Thunders needed something extraordinary to chase down the target. Only Harmain Nadeem and Abeera scraped 11 and 7 respectively but Strikers bowlers were brutal against the opposition, picking up wickets consistently. Fajar Naveed, Fatima Shah and Aima Saleem took a wicket each. Thunders were restricted to 44 for 4 in 10 overs.

Islamabad Strikers won by 65 runs.