KPSIAJ FSC crowned champions

KPSIAJ FSC came in to bat first & were off to a flyer. Despite loosing a wicket inside the powerplay they were scoring at a high rate. Ali Zain & Imran Sajjad put up a partnership of 50+ runs. Imran Sajjad managed to score 24 runs off 20 deliveries. Ali Mehdi came in & scored 16 off 18. Once he was dismissed the bowlers then made their comeback. The bowlers then kept on picking up wickets at quick successions not allowing the batsmen to settle in. Ali Zain stood tall at the other end hitting the ball cleanly towards all parts of the ground. The middle order & the lower order completely collapsed as the bowlers dominated through out the innings. Ali Zain played a sublime knock of 77 runs off 63 deliveries taking his team to a fighting total. Saim Raees, Waqar Saleem & Usman Khan picked up a couple of wickets each. KPSIAJ FSC posted a total of 142 runs for the loss of 9 wickets.

Rameen Solar Energy came in to chase this target & were off to a decent start. Loosing only 1 wicket inside the powerplay they were scoring at a healthy rate. Saim Raees scored 18 off 28. Mam Sayeed scored a quick fire 25 off 13 deliveries. Waqar Saleem contributed with his 20 off 11. The bowlers then made their comeback bowling at tight line & lengths they were able to pickup wickets at regular intervals. Usman Khan came in late & scored 29 off 26 but ran out of partners from the other end & was unable to take his team over the line. Sagheer Abbas & Kazim Kanani managed to pickup a couple of wickets each.

KPSIAJ FSC Won By 8 Runs