TNN Titans Win the Memon Super League

TNN Titans v Wintex Strikers

Memon Super League (Final)

Wintex Strikers batted first and were off to a solid start with opening duo Talha Ahmedani and Faisal Butt leading from the front. With 78 runs scored, the pair were eventually dismissed by Waqar Idrees who rattled the stumps. Thus began the implosion. Strikers batsmen were completely outdone by a dominant display of bowling by the Titans, unable to keep their wickets intact or keep the scoreboard ticking. 7 of the remaining batsmen were out for single digits and the Strikers were reeling. Ubaid Umer did further damage, picking up 3 wickets with Israr Ul Haq bagging a pair to finish the job. Wintex Strikers were eventually bowled out for 123 in 18.5 overs.

TNN Titans were off to a rocky start with star batsmen Bilal Omer being dismissed for just 2 runs. Faizan, Yasir Tanveer and Shaaz Shajani then took over the reigns, stabilizing the innings and contributing valuable runs with the bat. Things looked smooth for the Titans before the Strikers began to cause havoc with the ball. Saad Dawood stepped in to lead the attack, taking 3 key wickets to stop the flow of runs. Sameer Ahmedani and Khurram Wahab took a wicket each and panic gripped the batting dug out. It came down to the wire, last run, last ball and the Titans took it home, chasing down the target in 20 overs.

TNN Titans won by 4 wickets and were crowned champions of the Memon Super League. 

Full Scorecard