TPL Insurance Capture Win Against Team NSL

TPL Insurance and Team NSL went against each other on 9th October.

M Faisal and Kashif Rajput opened the innings for TPL Insurance. While Faisal scored 18 runs only, Kashif smashed 54 off 48 at a strike rate of 112.50. Naeem Hanif led the bowling attack ad bagged 4 wickets. In addition to this, Akbar Soomro took 3 wickets, while Adeel Ahmed Shah dismissed 2 batters. Though the batting lineup displayed a sloppy effort, however, the bowlers bowled 23 extras, which added to the runs on the scoreboard. Hence, TPL posted a total of 143 runs.

Muhammad Owais and Muhammad Adnan opened the innings for Team NSL. However, both lost wickets on lower runs of 0 and 8 respectively. Hur Abbas, the one-down batter, scored 1 run only. Though Masood Shamsi smashed 46 runs and Ahmed Ali scored 30 runs. However, the bowlers dominated, Sharib Hussain and Sami Imam dismissed 2 batters each.

As a result, the bowlers restricted Team NSL to a score of 116. Hence, the match was won by TPL Insurance by 27 runs.

Follow Khelo Kricket on Social Media

Follow Khelo Kricket on Social Media