Velocity X win a thriller

Velocity X opted to bat first and faced early challenges, losing two wickets. Despite the setbacks, opener Adeel Meo contributed 29 off 27, Saad Dawood added 31 off 30, and Noor Wali scored 27 off 25. However, the remaining batsmen struggled against the bowling attack, with Sadiq Suriya and Asad Bashir both claiming two wickets each. Velocity X concluded their innings with a total of 146/7.

Chasing the target, AZ Warriors encountered a similar situation, losing two early wickets. Opener Zakir Malik managed to score 28 off 23, and Naveed Nagda contributed 32 off 29. Usman Shah and Idrees Amin made noteworthy contributions with 21 off 23 and an unbeaten 31 off 16, respectively. However, the rest of the batting lineup couldn’t capitalize, as Shaaz Shajani and Sadiq Elahi picked up 2 wickets each.

Velocity X Won By 6 Runs